TL;DR
Get business pricing on tools and workshop supplies
- Business-only prices and quantity discounts
- Tax-exempt purchasing
- Multiple users, one account, clear invoices
Greenworks Pro is promoting a Walmart-exclusive power-tool line by comparing several tools with Milwaukee M18 FUEL products and advertising savings on some models. The comparisons and price claims are Greenworks’ marketing; the source report questions some product identifiers and technical claims, and does not provide independent performance tests.
Greenworks Pro is promoting a new Walmart-exclusive power-tool line with social media posts and retailer listings that compare its tools with Milwaukee M18 FUEL models. The campaign highlights lower prices, including claimed savings on a circular saw and sander, but the comparisons are company marketing—not independent evidence that the tools match Milwaukee’s performance.
ToolGuyd reports that Greenworks Pro has used the tagline “Pay for the Performance, NOT THE BRAND” while marketing the new line. Its product comparisons include an impact driver, a drill and a circular saw, with Milwaukee products presented as reference points. Some comparisons also appear in Walmart product listings, according to the report.
Greenworks says buyers can “save $160” on its circular saw compared with Milwaukee’s M18 FUEL model and “save $169” on its sander relative to a Milwaukee purchase. ToolGuyd also notes a problem with one comparison’s identification: the cited Milwaukee impact-driver kit number, “2953-20-48-11,” appears to combine the bare-tool and part of a battery model number, rather than identify a valid SKU. The report does not provide dates, a full price breakdown or details of the exact comparison configurations.
The report raises questions about how Greenworks describes tool features and performance. It says the company’s drill listing assigns torque-clutch settings to particular wood types and fasteners, a presentation ToolGuyd says does not accurately explain clutch use. ToolGuyd also questions a promotional description of “unmatched performance” alongside a stated maximum torque of 310 inch-pounds. These are the outlet’s criticisms; the source does not include independent testing of the tools or a response from Greenworks.
Price Claims Meet Pro-Tool Expectations
The campaign puts price and brand comparison at the center of Greenworks Pro’s pitch to shoppers considering established cordless platforms. If the advertised prices refer to comparable tools and kits, buyers may see a lower-cost alternative. But a listed saving alone does not establish equal performance, durability, charging speed, warranty coverage or long-term battery value.
That distinction matters especially to people who rely on tools for paid work. A cordless platform is more than an individual tool: buyers may weigh battery compatibility, charging options and the cost of adding equipment over time. ToolGuyd questions whether Greenworks’ charging and durability offer meet professional expectations, but its report does not supply comparative test results or enough product specifications to settle those questions.
Greenworks Pro cordless power tools
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
A Walmart-Exclusive Tool Push
According to ToolGuyd, Greenworks has started promoting the Walmart-exclusive power-tool line on social media and through Walmart’s website. The report describes the products as part of a 24-volt “PRO” line and says Greenworks has made comparisons with Milwaukee cordless tools across several categories. It does not give a complete launch timeline or list every product included.
The report also places the campaign within Greenworks’ broader effort to present its tools as professional-grade equipment at lower prices. It compares the approach with marketing by other value-focused tool brands, but offers no sales figures or market-share data showing whether those strategies have shifted buyers away from established platforms. That wider comparison is commentary, not evidence of Greenworks’ results.
“Pay for the Performance, NOT THE BRAND.”
— Greenworks Pro, in the campaign wording quoted by ToolGuyd
Testing and Price Details Are Missing
The available report does not establish whether Greenworks’ tools perform as well as the Milwaukee products used in its comparisons. It provides no independent side-by-side test results, durability data or verified battery and charging comparisons. It also does not clarify which tool-and-battery bundles were used to calculate the claimed savings or whether prices and offers are still current.
Greenworks has not responded in the supplied material to ToolGuyd’s criticism of its product descriptions. The exact specifications, warranty terms, full battery-platform options and charging times for the products discussed are also not fully detailed. The questionable Milwaukee identifier makes it harder to determine precisely which configuration one comparison was meant to reference.
Look for Product and Test Details
The next useful information would be complete product listings from Greenworks and Walmart, including current prices, kit contents, battery capacity, charging times and warranty terms. Independent testing that compares the Greenworks tools with equivalent Milwaukee models could help readers judge performance, while a corrected model identifier would clarify the impact-driver comparison.
Until those details are available, shoppers should treat the advertised savings as Greenworks’ claims rather than proof of equivalent value. The source material does not state whether Greenworks plans to revise its listings or publish test data.
Key Questions
What is Greenworks Pro promoting?
ToolGuyd reports that Greenworks Pro is marketing a Walmart-exclusive power-tool line through social media and retailer listings, comparing some tools with Milwaukee M18 FUEL products.
What savings does Greenworks claim?
As reported by ToolGuyd, Greenworks advertises savings of $160 on a circular saw and $169 on a sander compared with specified Milwaukee products. The report does not provide the full price calculations or confirm whether the offers remain current.
Have the tools been shown to match Milwaukee’s performance?
Not in the supplied report. It contains no independent comparative test results; the performance language and product comparisons are Greenworks marketing, while ToolGuyd raises questions about some claims.
What issue did ToolGuyd identify with the impact-driver comparison?
ToolGuyd says the Milwaukee identifier “2953-20-48-11” is not a valid SKU and appears to combine a bare-tool number with part of a battery model number. The report does not state which exact Milwaukee configuration Greenworks intended to compare.
Source: rss
Fall Picks
fall essentials
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
